OUR STORY

BETANYA designs and manufactures ethical, sustainable and trendy clothing. Discover our story!

 
Organic cotton field

Sustainability

From our farms, to our manufacturing and packaging.

We’ve never approached to sustainable fashion only technical perspective such as using low impact yarns. We always think about making our production processes more sustainable and circular such as using natural elements in our dyeing processes. When we went one step further on sustainability, we came up with the idea ‘Natural Dyeing’.

Our natural dyes

We respect people as much as we respect the planet.

Current plants are not the garbage from food production and plants are not grown for natural dyeing. They are coming from forests or from their own habitat. They are waste of nature, we upcycle them to produce value-added fabrics.
All plants are grown in Turkey and picked from forests or from nature by hand from villagers. So they are not grown with chemical fertilizers for natural dyeing. And all these processes are going by permission of ministry of forestry in Turkey

Linen loom

Our Fabrics

Crafted from recycled and sustainably grown fibers. We recycled or ecological fabrics only.

A GOTS certified partner: who allows us to guarantee you a production and processing that are environmental friendly.

NOTRE HISTOIRE

BETANYA conçoit, fabrique des vêtements éthiques, durables et tendances. Découvrez notre histoire ! 

 
Organic cotton field

Durabilité

Depuis les plantations jusqu'aux emballages, nous minimisons notre impact environnemental.

Nous n'avons jamais abordé l'univers de la mode uniquement d'un point de vue technique. Nous pensons toujours à rendre nos processus de production plus durables et circulaires, par exemple en utilisant des éléments naturels dans nos processus de teinture. Lorsque nous sommes allés un peu plus loin en matière de durabilité, nous avons eu l'idée de « la teinture naturelle ».

Nos teintures naturelles

Nous respectons notre corps autant que nous respectons la planète.

Les plantes utilisées ne sont pas les déchets de la production alimentaire et les plantes ne sont pas cultivées pour la teinture naturelle. Elles viennent des forêts ou de leur propre habitat. Ce sont des déchets de la nature, nous les recyclons pour produire des tissus à valeur ajoutée.
Toutes les plantes sont cultivées en Turquie et cueillies dans les forêts ou dans la nature, à la main, par les villageois. Elles ne sont donc pas cultivés à partir d'engrais chimiques pour la teinture naturelle. Tous ces processus se déroulent avec l'autorisation du ministère des Forêts en Turquie

plantes vertes
Linen loom

Nos tissus sont recyclés ou écologiques

Nous utilisons du coton et du modal biologique

Notre partenaire est certifié GOTS, ce qui nous permet de vous garantir des procédés de production et de transformation respectueux de l'environnement.